Mine Alone 

Body bejeweled…silky smooth skin glowing in the candlelight…long hair flowing below a tiny waist…lips the deepest shade of red…

My body sways with the music…I fall to the floor, legs folded underneath me,..I begin to undulate and crawl…

My body is a temple to be nurtured and nourished…my sexuality a potent force and I control it…

I feel it so deep within me…

My vagina is not a birth canal- it’s my body and it belongs to me…

Bodily autonomy and dignity are mine and I will fight to the death anyone who would ever try to take that right from me…

I will not be cursed or bear double burdens in this life because I happened to be born with a vagina…

But with great responsibility comes great power…

I say where and when and how…

Many men may desire it but only a select few will ever have it…if a man can’t treat me right and offer me what I need then he won’t have me…

I express my sexuality…time eventually ravages all in its wake and one day I will pass on- into what life I cannot know…

Is death not the universal fear that none can escape yet all are sentenced to? 

What a cruel paradox life is…in that in giving one life you also in the same instance hand down a death sentence… 

Freedom-what humans have fought since the beginning of time for…

Life is slavery, death, sickness, oppression and heartbreak with a few good times in between…

When oppression and slavery are eradicated in one form they always resurface in another…

Is this hedonism? Maybe…but I embrace it.. 

Leave a Reply

