The Day Nobody Cared about Women in Combat

The other night I lay in bed restless. I told my husband how I didn’t feel much like sleeping. Something bothered me deeply. Something had me frightened and had my stomach in knots. I mentioned how I was so glad I wasn’t born just a few years later because of the fate that is fixing to befall the young women who are just now coming into adulthood and graduating. The fate that is fixing to befall them because of what their mothers and grandmothers have done (even though their mothers and grandmothers aren’t going to pay the price for it, they instead will). It wasn’t illegal immigration nor was it Obamacare that had me so disturbed that night. No, this was serious. This was much bigger. Something much bigger is tearing society apart and fixing to harm millions yet everyone I know has remained completely silent. Everyone I know just doesn’t seem to care.

I remember that fateful day back in January when I heard the news. It was outrageous to me and I had to say something! I had to do something! First I wrote my own post about it and attracted some attention. But that wasn’t enough. Surely the conservatives are on this right? Surely they are outraged? I preceded to knock on every conservative door in the online world yet nobody was saying anything. Nobody was doing anything about it. Conservatives weren’t saying anything. Not a single posting. The Ronald Reagan republicans weren’t saying anything. I moved on over to the Tea Party and managed to get one thumbs up (out of like 500,000 potential thumbs up) for my comments asking them about women in combat, but that was about it. They had more important things to worry about, such as conversing about how the abortion pill wasn’t necessary healthcare.

But, wait, I have conservative family members right? They’re always talking about their Second Amendment rights and keeping with the latest abortion news. They are conservative to the core so surely they will be of help! Sadly, I was mistaken. None of them payed me any attention. They didn’t really seem to care nor pay any attention to this issue. With a heavy heart I left once again.

I came across some men’s rights groups. They were throwing a party. Finally! Women get what’s coming to them! Finally! I told them they deserved whatever was going to come to them and whatever feminism has done to them and left.

I finally got around to some liberal groups who were playing a big part in all of this. I berated them, called them all a bunch of fools and asked them if they had any idea what the consequence of all of this was going to be. They just told me it was about time that women were being forced to “do their part” and they preceded to tell me to come out of the dark ages. Oh yes, they also told me that there wasn’t any noteworthy difference between mothers of young children and fathers of young children being sent off to war.

Seriously, I knew I would get nowhere with the liberals responsible because they can’t be reasoned with. But, the conservatives? They should be ashamed to call themselves conservatives when they can’t even speak one single word about WOMEN in COMBAT. As little as 50 years ago there would have been an outrage about young women being sent off to die. It’s bad enough when innocent women and children get caught in the crossfire in wars but to purposely and deliberately place them there? Only the most barbaric of societies take their women and place them into harms way deliberately. Yet not even the conservatives of our society care one bit about it. It’s not even worth mentioning to them.

But women in combat will have serious consequences. I’m sure our enemies will love it as they can take out the current and the future generation at once- two birds with one stone. Feminists will love it because finally women are proving they can do what men can (oops, except it probably won’t work out that way, being that all of feminist visions have been fantasies that have devastated women). Men’s groups love it because they can send women off to do their job and it gets them out of responsibility (they just hate responsibility).

What this shows is that we are a civilization in decay. It isn’t something that happened overnight. Feminists didn’t storm the halls of Congress with the Equal Rights Amendment then have the general public on board with women in combat the very next day. No, first gradual destruction of families and gender relations had to happen until one day the entire feminist vision could be achieved and nobody would even resist anymore.

Young women everywhere will pay the price for this when they are drafted and run scared for their lives. Young men will pay the price when their lives are put in unnecessary danger. Society will pay the price because our once great civilization will fall, as Rome did, and decay. The future of our civilization will be in peril because nobody cares about the potentiality of motherhood that rests only in the bodies of young women, not young men. For if we are not fighting the the future of our civilization and so that our children may live in prosperity then what is the point of fighting? Have men not always gone to war for women, for children for their families and the future generations? If men no longer fight for their families (that’s right, their families are broken and torn apart now) then what do they fight for? What is the point of fighting? Does women in combat not defeat the very point of going to war in the first place?

Maybe it’s just as simple as reality has not hit everyone yet. Maybe that they are tied up in their own little world and don’t really believe that their daughters will actually be drafted or forced to serve. Or maybe gender relations have gone so far down hill because of feminism that men just don’t care if women live or die anymore. Maybe it is just the simple belief that such things could not possibly really happen to them or the ones they love. Whatever the case, it showcases how far gone we are now and how terrible the state of affairs is today.

Women in combat- does anyone care?

